Metso Corporation: Invitation to news conference

HELSINKI, FINLAND -- (Marketwire) -- 04/16/12 -- Metso Corporation's press release on April 16, 2012 at 10:00 a.m. local time

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January - March 2012

Metso Corporation's Interim Review for January - March 2012 will be published on Thursday, April 26, 2012 at about 12:00 p.m. Finnish time/EEST (10:00 a.m. BST, 11:00 a.m. CEST, 5:00 a.m. EST).

The news conference

Metso will hold a news conference for media, investors and analysts in Helsinki on Thursday, April 26, 2012 at

08:00 EST / New York
13:00 BST / London
14:00 CEST / Paris
15:00 EEST / Helsinki

The event will take place at Metso Group Head Office, Fabianinkatu 9 A, Helsinki, Finland. The news conference will be in English.

The news conference can also be followed through a live webcast at www.metso.com/investors or through a simultaneously arranged conference call. It will be possible to ask questions during the event through the conference call.

Due to the live webcast, we are kindly asking those attending the news conference to be present 5 minutes prior the start of the event.

Conference call details

Conference call participants are requested to dial in a few minutes prior to the start of the teleconference

US: +1 334 323 6201
other countries: +44 20 7162 0077
access code: 910 752

A replay will be available for 14 days until May 10, 2012 on the following phone numbers:

US: +1 954 334 0342
other countries: +44 20 7031 4064
access code 910 752

After the news conference there will be an audio file (mp3) available for downloading and at the latest on Friday, April 27, a transcript of the event at www.metso.com/Investors. The presentation material will be available after the publishing of the Interim Review at www.metso.com/Investors.

You are most welcome to participate in these events.

Metso Corporation

Juha Rouhiainen
Vice President, Investor Relations
Tel. +358 20 484 3253

Metso is a global supplier of technology and services to customers in the process industries, including mining, construction, pulp and paper, power, and oil and gas. Our 30,000 professionals based in over 50 countries deliver sustainability and profitability to customers worldwide. Expect results.

www.metso.com , www.twitter.com/metsogroup

This announcement is distributed by Thomson Reuters on behalf of Thomson Reuters clients. The owner of this announcement warrants that:

(i) the releases contained herein are protected by copyright and other applicable laws; and

(ii) they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.

Source: Metso Corporation via Thomson Reuters ONE

[HUG#1602566]

For further information, please contact:
Anu Haapamaki
Investor Relations Coordinator
tel: +358 20 484 3117

Related Stocks:
Stock Market XML and JSON Data API provided by FinancialContent Services, Inc.
Nasdaq quotes delayed at least 15 minutes, all others at least 20 minutes.
Markets are closed on certain holidays. Stock Market Holiday List
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.
Press Release Service provided by PRConnect.
Stock quotes supplied by Six Financial
Postage Rates Bots go here