Number Five Symbol In World Religions: Bahá’í Guide To Interfaith Views Launched has launched a guide to the symbolic mysteries of the number five across the great religious traditions, with a focus on interfaith perspectives.

The recently launched guide examines the spiritual meaning of the number five from within a Bahá’í framework as well as its universal symbolism.

Further details can be found at

Written for the spiritual seeker or anyone interested in symbolism and interfaith perspectives, the new guide from explores the ways in which the number five is portrayed through the “Haykal,” the five-pointed star that is the primary symbol of the Bahá’í faith.

A report from the University of Michigan highlights the way in which the number five has often been used to represent human perfection, as shown in Leonardo da Vinci’s famous drawing of the man with outstretched arms and legs forming a pentagon. With a recognition of the universal, interfaith symbolism attached to this number, the Bahá’í guide is designed to help readers gain a deeper understanding.

“A symbol, by its nature, is an invitation to contemplate something deeper than the thing itself,” explains a representative. “In every religion five key practices are identified - for whatever reason, we have a sacred geometry of behavior resonating across religions and eras.”

The guide starts with an exploration of the Haykal within the Bahá’í faith, noting its symbolism for the hidden reality of humankind and God, or the “noble image of God within.” Readers will learn about the Arabic roots of the word “Haykal” and the esoteric aspects of the symbol.

Noting the close connections between Arabic and Hebrew, the guide also covers symbolism of the number five within Judaism and Kabbalistic traditions, discussing correlations with the five books of the Pentateuch, as well as the five outward senses and their connection to inner spiritual realms.

According to the guide, the number five is also fundamental in Hinduism, as reflected in the five sacred duties of the soul: study, ritual, charity, austerity, and worship. Similarly, Buddhism sets out the five aggregates of existence.

Readers will discover how Islam embraces the five pillars of faith, prayer, alms, fasting, and pilgrimage, while Taoism focuses on nature’s movement through five transformation: earth, fire, wood, water, and metal.

The guide draws on these universal correspondences to explore deeper meanings and significance attached to the number five, with a discussion of spiritual implications.

Interested parties can find more information at

Contact Info:
Name: Chad Jones
Email: Send Email
Address: 9400 E 30th St, Tucson, AZ 85710, United States

Source: PressCable

Release ID: 89130059

In the event of encountering any errors, concerns, or inconsistencies within the content shared in this press release, we kindly request that you immediately contact us at (it is important to note that this email is the authorized channel for such matters, sending multiple emails to multiple addresses does not necessarily help expedite your request). Our dedicated team will be readily accessible to address your feedback within 8 hours and take appropriate measures to rectify any identified issues or facilitate press release takedowns. Ensuring accuracy and reliability are central to our commitment.

Data & News supplied by
Stock quotes supplied by Barchart
Quotes delayed at least 20 minutes.
By accessing this page, you agree to the following
Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.